Weekly Photo Challenge: (Geological) Relic

Rock relics

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: (Geological) Relic

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  1. colonialist says:

    Striking relic indeed. Site?

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. loisajay says:

    So pretty. How is the new job going?

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. My new job is keeping me very busy (which is a good thing) and the commute has improved significantly since I bought a newer used truck two weeks ago. I had my Subaru Legacy for 10 years (named “Turtle”), and with the air conditioner in disrepair (in the middle of 90 to 100 degree temps), it was time to move on. I bought a 2003 Ford Ranger with 77,000 miles for $11,000…quite a steal of a deal! I’ve affectionately named it “Black n Blue.” I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Bonnie says:

    wonderful color 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. Reminds me of the Grand Canyon, where each step down represents millions of years in time. Relic indeed. –Curt

    • Thank you kindly, Curt! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts.
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. becca givens says:

    Tyler — where is this relic located? Nice capture!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  6. sheketechad says:

    Ahhh, brings back memories of a childhood camping trip beside such glorious stone, all new to me, a flatlander 🙂 Well done!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my photo of a rocky relic 🙂 It’s actually near my house on the Continental Divide in Helena, Montana. I used to hike this area quite often and it’s never far in my thoughts. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  7. navasolanature says:

    Love the rocks and you have inspired me to photograph some of ours. Well the flowers are beginning to disappear in the heat!

  8. I can understand your love of the great outdoors living close to this natural phenomenon. A really good shot Tyler.

Leave a Reply

