Jumping July Fourth

To all my friends on WordPress, Twitter and Facebook, have a safe and happy Fourth of July!

The ancient eavesdropper

My lips 
are two thick
red Twizzlers
kissed into an ellipse,
hop-scotch smile
parting like
double-dutch
jumprope helix,
exposing Chiclet
white teeth feet,
skipping sound
up and down as
sparklers on
the street. 

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jumping July Fourth

  1. Happy July 4th to you too!!!

  2. keelymyles says:

    I’ve often referred to my two front teeth as chiclets… Ha ha! This made me smile. Did you have some fun celebrating?

    • Thank you, Keely! Sorry for the late response. My new job is keeping me very busy, even on weekends when I try to respond to all my comments! Yes, I had a wonderful 4th of July. Watched the fireworks go off by the Willamette River with my wife and some friends. Did you have fun as well? I hope you’re having a relaxing weekend, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Pingback: Leaping July Fourth | Ragnarok Connection

Leave a Reply

