Chlorophyll palettes

Chlorophyll palettes

Variegated
leaves pop
their pigments —
veins swirl & mix
a glossy sheen —
chlorophyll-painted
palettes of Spring.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Chlorophyll palettes

  1. loisajay says:

    Hosta lily–I love them. Watching them break through the soil each year is amazing. Thanks so much for this–beautiful!

    • You are most welcome, my friend, and thank you! Yes, the Hosta lilies are popping up everywhere…such beautiful plants. I just realized the title for this post is a play on words (Chlorophyll = colorful) in a nerdy/scientific kinda way πŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Gallivanta says:

    Beautiful colours. A hosta?

  3. kristilynk says:

    Love… that is all πŸ˜‰

  4. Elouise says:

    Stunning perspective. It reminds me we humans aren’t exactly the focus of nature–especially in spring!

  5. thotpurge says:

    Really liked this..

  6. The Ancient Eavesdropper, I would like to to nominate you for the versatile blogger’s award! please see this link for more information and guidelines:https://rebeccaarnoldi.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1308&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

    • Thank you kindly for the award nomination, Rebecca! I greatly appreciate it and am humbled by your high praise. Also, congrats on your nomination….well deserved πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Thank you Tyler 4 Turtles for your beautiful posts

    • You are most welcome, Rebecca, and thank you for your kindness and support. I’m so glad you enjoy my blog! Nature is my muse and wellspring of inspiration. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  8. My first thought was “cheerful,” Tyler. A bit of spring bursting forth. –Curt

  9. Shery Alexander Heinis says:

    Love hostas for spring. Beautiful photo which I will use with one of my poems (with credit to you of course!)

Leave a Reply

