Wherever the wind takes me

IMG_7632

Calmness
has crept over
my spirit as if
I were a leaf ready
for wherever the
wind takes me —
my fate hanging
on its every breath.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Wherever the wind takes me

  1. Morgan says:

    Lovely πŸ™‚

    Have a Blessed Day~

    • Thank you, Morgan! So glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Since I’ve been busy with job interviews, I haven’t had a lot of time to post new material. My hard work is paying off though. I have one job offer and hopefully another on the way. It would be nice to have some options, but no matter what, I’m ready for wherever life takes me πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a wonderful week, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. jadedmess says:

    Aaaah, I love the wind. You’ve put my feelings into words, thank you β™₯

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! You are most welcome…it’s my pleasure πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed it! Hope you’re having a wonderful week πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Serene. Lovely. πŸ™‚
    I hope you are doing good, dear friend.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Life is going well…I’ve been busy with a lot of job interviews in April and May. So far, I’ve got one job offer and hopefully another on the way. It would be nice to have some options. Either way, I’m ready for wherever life takes me πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    After 14 months of job applications, interviews and patient waiting, I’ve just accepted a permanent position with the Siuslaw Watershed Council as their Integrated Watershed Projects Manager. I’m really looking forward to working by the beautiful Oregon Coast again and I can’t wait to get started. Thank you to all of my WordPress friends for being so kind and supportive throughout my job search. I started this blog as a way to keep my mind occupied while unemployed and it blossomed into something beautiful beyond belief. I plan to keep blogging as my schedule allows, so keep an eye out for more creative debris falling from my poetree, carried by the breeze to land on your computer screen!

  5. Jade Reyner says:

    Congratulations on your success and I wish you the best of luck with your job. I shall still keep reading whenever you get the chance to post. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, Jade! I greatly appreciate your support πŸ™‚ I will continue to be a champion for Nature, no matter where I go and what I do…this job is a perfect fit and leads me down a new, yet familiar career path. I plan to make a difference in the Siuslaw Watershed, just as I did at the Coos Watershed. I’ll keep posting to my blog as my schedule allows, so be on the lookout for more creative debris falling from my poetree. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  6. Elouise says:

    Congratulations! Sounds like a fabulous job. The Oregon Coast is breathtaking. My only sadness is that I’m a relative latecomer to your blog. Thanks for lighting up my screen with your spectacular photos and thoughtful poetry!
    Elouise

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, Elouise! It’s been a long 14 months of applying and interviewing for jobs, then waiting to hear back, but finally I found a good fit! The job market in my field of ecology is extremely competitive,and in many cases, values education over experience. The Master’s degree is the new Bachelor’s degree and the Bachelor’s degree is now akin to a High School Diploma (pretty much worthless). Employers can be picky because the market is flooded with highly qualified candidates. It’s not uncommon to see 100-150 people apply for part-time or seasonal jobs and 150-200 people apply for permanent jobs. I think I applied for 150 to 200 jobs and had 20 interviews over 14 months. Corvallis is a college town, so there are a lot of educated and experienced professionals, including traveling spouses who are looking for work just like me. It’s ironic that I ended up finding a job in the same region I left…the Oregon Coast! Mapleton is halfway between Coos Bay and Corvallis, so I’ll have to commute about 130 miles or 3 hours a day, but I don’t mind (the drive is beautiful). The Siuslaw Watershed Council even has a project focused on restoring basking and nesting habitat for the Western Pond Turtle – how awesome is that! I’m just glad that I can continue my career and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • Elouise says:

        Tyler,
        It sounds fabulous! What a dream job–for a photographer of our beautiful and sometimes weary world. Don’t forget your camera!
        Elouise

  7. Wonderful news and wonderful work. Best wishes on your new position. Looking forward to your future blog postings when time allows.

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, my friend! It’s been a long 14 months and I’m relieved that my job search is over. This past year has been a lesson in patience and perseverance and I’m a stronger person for going through it. Now I can continue on my career path and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  8. apeerless says:

    I love when people write about the spiritual side, we often connect it to nature. ❀

    • So true πŸ™‚ Yes, I have always had a deep spiritual connection with Nature. I value this relationship more than anything and I owe my life to Mother Earth. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  9. debcoats says:

    congrats, you are a star no matter what you do!

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, Deb! It’s been a long 14 months and I’m relieved that my job search is over. This past year has been a lesson in patience and perseverance and I’m a stronger person for going through it. Now I can continue on my career path and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  10. Jewels says:

    Congratulations and all the best to you in your new job! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, my friend! It’s been a long 14 months and I’m relieved that my job search is over. This past year has been a lesson in patience and perseverance and I’m a stronger person for going through it. Now I can continue on my career path and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  11. Gallivanta says:

    This is wonderful news. Congratulations.

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, my friend! It’s been a long 14 months and I’m relieved that my job search is over. This past year has been a lesson in patience and perseverance and I’m a stronger person for going through it. Now I can continue on my career path and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and support, my friend! It’s been a long 14 months and I’m relieved that my job search is over. This past year has been a lesson in patience and perseverance and I’m a stronger person for going through it. Now I can continue on my career path and use my gifts to help restore and preserve the environment for future generations. Hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

