Three’s company

The ancient eavesdropper

A spider
weaves its
safety net
to capture
unsuspecting
insects,
but now
a fallen leaf
has stuck,
taking all
eight legs
to kick it off.

A black
beetle
out for
a morning
stroll on
my window sill β€”
I wonder what
part of my
house it
calls home.

A fruit fly
keeps
landing
on my
keypad β€”
how fearless
it is in the
shadow
of my
falling
fingers.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Three’s company

  1. 1degirl says:

    Love the vision of your writing! Please keep it up, I love the surprises in the endings!

    • Thank you kindly! I’m so glad you enjoy it πŸ™‚ As a creative spirit, I am constantly inspired by Mother Nature…she is my muse and closest confidant. There will never be a shortage of material for my blog, that’s for sure πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a wonderful week, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • 1degirl says:

        Definitely, like Keats’ said “The poetry of the earth is never dead” It took me forever to get back to the blog but I’m looking forward to following yours and putting more into my own πŸ™‚

      • So true! Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving such a kind and thoughtful comment! Happy to see you on WordPress again. Have a wonderful Sunday and week ahead πŸ™‚
        Cheers,
        Tyler

  2. colonialist says:

    Applause!
    That would have sorted out the fruit-fly, too.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ No creature, big or small, is insignificant in Nature. My words are but a humble tribute to the lives that go about their daily routine below eye level, out of sight, it seems, but not out of mind. Hope you’re having a wonderful week πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. pearlz says:

    Nature is such a muse,

    • I wholeheartedly agree, my friend πŸ™‚ A timeless muse to use without bound (metaphorically speaking!). Nature offers constant inspiration if we have the patience to notice. Hope you’re having a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

