Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters

    • Thank you kindly, Heather! Glad you enjoyed my photos 🙂 I’m always trying to see life through a new lens, at an odd angle and in a different light. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  1. Jet Eliot says:

    Excellent photos….

    • Thank you kindly, Jet! I’m glad you enjoyed them 🙂 I took most of these pictures in Oregon, but the last photo was taken in Montana (aka Montana Pride). I’m from Montana and this phrase really resonated with me as I drove past the building. I am fortunate enough to have lived in two beautiful States, each with their own sense of place and purpose. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. loisajay says:

    thanks for the like, Tyler. Good to see you, again. Oh my gosh–the foot photo! 🙂

    • You are most welcome, my friend, and thank you! Yes, that foot photo was taken at Da Vinci Days last summer here in Corvallis, Oregon. I have quite an eclectic collection of photos from the places I’ve lived, from Oregon to Montana, such beauty and splendor in everyday life. Keep up the great work on your blog and have a wonderful rest of your weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. What interesting photos! Hope you’re well, my friend. Best wishes, WG

    • Thank you kindly, Elizabeth! Glad you enjoyed them 🙂 You may already know this, but my Grandfather and I painted the Trademark Arbuckles Roasted Coffees label and angel on the old box (both sides). We couldn’t find an original coffee box so we just made out own! We were quite pleased with the results 🙂 That photo probably means the most to me. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend as well!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • That coffee box is just wonderful, Tyler, and a beautiful reminder of your grandfather and good times with him. We heard Stephen Bennett, of Rose Beach, play guitar at our local library last night. A wonderful concert. His great grandfather’s harp guitar started him on a wonderful journey with that instrument. Beautiful weather here today. I’m finally moving more pots and baskets outside. Best wishes, and please do share good news when it comes… WG

    • Thank you kindly! I’m glad you enjoyed them 🙂 Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • 7verina says:

        I’ve been so overwhelmed with these photos! They are just great.
        You’re a wonderful photographer.
        Hoping to see you capture more of such interesting shots in future too.
        Regards.
        Verina

  4. sued51 says:

    NIce shots…my favorites are the reflected park sign and the Montana Pride photo…

    • Thank you, my friend! Glad you enjoyed them 🙂 I had fun going through my collection of text photos. I’ve always been inclined to take pictures of interesting signs. Hope you have a wonderful week 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

