Wander & rejoice

Wander & rejoice

Wander
along
a well-
worn
trail —
let your
feet
rejoice in
sunshine,
shadows
& earth.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wander & rejoice

  1. quinndien says:

    Beautiful! This is inspiring me to go for a trail run in Portland’s Forest Park on this sunny day!

    • Thank you, my friend! Perfect…that’s what I like to hear! The ultimate goal of my blog is to inspire people to get outside and experience Nature in their corner of the world. I hope you had a beautiful run. I just ran the Corvallis half marathon on Sunday and it was a gorgeous day! Nothing beats a natural high 😉
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Geo Sans says:

    joyful
    ~
    moments

  3. Morgan says:

    Beautifully Lyrical and Lovely 🙂

  4. susanissima says:

    Simple as possible…perfect.

  5. It looks like a WONDERFUL TRAIL!

    • Yes it is! This trail winds through Forest Park in Portland, Oregon. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful…Nature never fails to inspire me 🙂 I hope you’re having a wonderful week, my friend, and thanks for the follow! I look forward to following you as well 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. loisajay says:

    I LOVE this! Is that a ravine on the other side of the railing?

  7. Stunning photo and poem to bring such beauty to words! Greetings from one Oregonian poet and writer to another! Love finding other local artists! 🙂

    • Thank you kindly, Christina! Glad you enjoyed it, my friend 🙂 It’s always a pleasure to meet a fellow Oregonian who is inspired by Nature. I’m originally from Montana, but have lived in the beautiful State of Oregon (by way of Portland, Coos Bay and now Corvallis) since 2007. I look forward to following your blog as well. Keep up the great work on your blog and have a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

