Mood stone

Mood stone

The sun’s
parting rays
flush the
mountain’s
cliff face —
changing
colors of
a mood
stone.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Mood stone

  1. SwittersB says:

    Beautiful Central Oregon

    • That it is, my friend! It was my first trip to Sisters and Bend…Central Oregon did not disappoint. What a beautiful, inspiring place to visit. My Dad and I snowshoed at Mt. Hoodoo, and hiked around Suttle Lake and the Mt. Jefferson Wilderness. We had a wonderful time. Hope you’re having a pleasant weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Really love this! Mood stone.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂 This photo was taken at Black Butte Ranch (near Sisters, Oregon) looking towards Three-fingered Jack. It’s such a beautiful, inspiring view and a wonderful place to visit! Hope you’re having a pleasant weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂 This photo was taken at Black Butte Ranch (near Sisters, Oregon) looking towards Three-fingered Jack. It’s such a beautiful, inspiring view and a wonderful place to visit! Hope you’re having a pleasant day/night 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. The Photo is really great 🙂

  4. kathydoremus says:

    Lovely words and lovely photo.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂 Nature centers by soul / it frames my state of mind / wearing the sun’s warm rays as a heart on my sleeve. Hope you’re having a wonderful week, Kathy!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    Love the feeling of “mood stone”. Reminds me of those silly mood rings we had when I was a kid. They were supposed to changes colors with changes in your body’s energy. PS I don’t think they actually worked….but who knows……if I’d have been a bit more mindful of energetic vibrations at 8 years old….????

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Haha! I know the rings you’re talking about…just another gimmick to pass the time with…like a Magic Eight Ball..how naive to think we’d find all the answers to life’s questions in our youth 😉 Hope you’re having a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  6. sureba67 says:

    Reblogged this on Journey Of A Nifty Day Trader and commented:
    Amazing shot, what a beauty!!!!

  7. Dalo 2013 says:

    And what a great mood it creates! Wonderful.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend 🙂 I’m so glad you enjoyed it 🙂 Nature always sets me in the right mood. Hope you’re having a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

