Cloud collage

Sky
boundless space
open to air’s nuances
the sublime celestial springboard
for a breadth of all our creative breaths.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Cloud collage

  1. LOVE not “like”– some real beauties there. Some photos remind me so much of one of my favorite painters, Charles Burchfield. I think I told you this before– he is a great painter.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes indeed…an amazing painter πŸ™‚ Often I find / my head stuck in the sky / brain turning into a thought cloud / not coming down / too high on life. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. 6puppers says:

    I have a thing for clouds so I really enjoyed your photos. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, my friend! Wonderful to see we’re kindred cloud spirits πŸ™‚ Oftentimes I find / my head stuck in the sky / brain a thought cloud / not coming down / too high on life. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. rhegankim82 says:

    I love the sky!!! My favorite is the red barn, And the road, and the canoe! Very nice collection

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my cloud collection πŸ™‚ Oftentimes I find / my head stuck in the sky / brain turning into a thought cloud / not coming down / too high on life. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    Beautiful collage. I can relate…..I take pictures of the sky all the time.

  5. What great shots! They’re so dramatic. ~SueBee

  6. maamej says:

    Especially love the second one, and the storm clouds over the dirt road. Also the pinkish one toward the bottom of the gallery. Gorgeous collection, thanks.

  7. shedgepeth says:

    What beautiful pictures!!! Everyone has a different emotion:)

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Yes, the sky has a mind of its own, each thought cloud a different shape, feeling the air’s nuances. Hope you’re having a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  8. dnikias says:

    One of the things I love so much about clouds is that they are always in a state of becoming – nothing fixed, nothing static, and I never tire of casting my gaze upwards – thanks!

  9. Glorious sky collage! Love πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, Melanie! So glad you enjoyed my cloud collection πŸ™‚ I often find my mind / stuck in the sky / brain turning into a cloud / not coming down / too high on life. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. lumar1298 says:

    In awe… Just beautiful…

  11. lauramacky says:

    Beautiful clouds!!

    • Thank you kindly, Laura! I’m glad you enjoyed my cloud collection πŸ™‚ Oftentimes I find / my head stuck in the sky / brain turning into a thought cloud / not coming down / too high on life. Have a wonderful Friday and Easter weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  12. Amazing shots, Tyler. I am curious about the “vertebral-cloud” photo. What is in the foreground? Looks very interesting.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my cloud collection πŸ™‚ That particular photo was taken in Avery Park by the sculpture I call “Bonehenge.” Ironically, the clouds are mimicking the dinosaur vertebrae in the foreground. My dogs are particularly fond of this sculpture πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a wonderful Friday and Easter weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  13. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    You put the wind in my sails today!

  14. nabinanazar says:

    A bit of heaven is displayed. Loved the words too!!! Are all these places in Oregon???

    • Thank you, my friend! Glad you enjoyed my post πŸ™‚ The first five were taken in Montana (aka Big Sky Country) and the rest were taken in Oregon. Both States have sublime scenery…very fortunate to live in two breathtaking & inspiring places πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a wonderful Easter weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

