Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. beautiful as usual πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, my friend! I searched through my archives and picked the best photos to represent the reflection theme of this week’s challenge. At the center, I situated the skyward eye: an elliptical waterway whose glassy gaze reflects the face of life and the source of our existence. I hope you have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • all your pictures are great reflections of life and I really liked this arrangement that you did for the challenge πŸ™‚ . Have a great weekend as well! Neha

  2. I love the Skyward eye particularly; though they’re all stunning!

    • Thank you, my friend! I browsed through my archives and found photos that best suited this week’s reflection theme. At the center, I situated the skyward eye: an elliptical waterway whose glassy gaze reflects the face of life, the wellspring of our existence. .
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. Really fabulous reflection shots! ~SueBee

  4. Allison W. says:

    Beautiful shots. Especially like the panoramic ones.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my compilation of reflection photos from this past year. All of them (except for the last one) were taken in the beautiful State of Oregon. The last one was taken in the equally breathtaking State of Montana (my home) at Avalanche Lake, Glacier National Park. Hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  5. maamej says:

    Exquisite. Especially love the dog on the beach and the moodiness of the park bench.

  6. Bess Jones says:

    Absolutely wonderful images! πŸ™‚

  7. Anny Langer says:

    Reblogged this on Anny Langer Artwork and commented:
    Beautiful photos πŸ™‚

  8. Great collection of reflection shots! πŸ™‚

  9. Tina Schell says:

    Love your puffy cloud reflections and the composition of the mountain scene. Nicely done.

  10. Pingback: WPC: Reflections | Forest Garden

  11. Imelda says:

    Beautiful photos. πŸ™‚

  12. What gorgeous stuff, Tyler!!! I especially love the fisheye shot. Have a spectacular week, my friend!
    xo
    Kathryn

    • Thank you kindly, Kathryn! Glad you enjoyed my compilation of reflection photos from this past year πŸ™‚ I had a wonderful week spent with my Dad snowshoeing near Sisters on Mount Hoodoo. Hope you had a great week and have a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  13. Coral Swan says:

    Love the mountain reflections in the bottom right photo – picture perfect! And the canoe shot at the top right too.

  14. Jo says:

    Wonderful collection πŸ™‚

  15. Stunning…my personal favourite is “sea swept reflection”.
    Hope you checked out my latest post in your honor. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my compilation of reflection photos from the past year. I really appreciate your support & kind words. Your reflection photograph and poem touched my turtle-loving heart πŸ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  16. I’m obsessed with reflections – I look for them everywhere! This morning I walked around a huge reservoir and delighted in the reflections of the trees, bullrushes and flowers… These are (as usual) lovely shots.

  17. Liz Brownlee says:

    Gorgeous photos! ~ Liz
    Thanks for stopping by http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com to see the A-Z challenge!

  18. sued51 says:

    These are all gorgeous reflections! πŸ™‚

  19. Wow. You are talented. Nature is a wonderful muse for you.

    • Thank you, my friend! Yes, Nature is the springboard of my imagination, my Mother Earth muse, she inspires my soul’s every move πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  20. Lydia says:

    I am so glad that you visited my blog because I probably would not have found yours. These photographs are incredible. One of my sons-in-law is a published photographer in LA. One of my goals is to learn to take a photo ΒΌ as well as yours. I can’t wait to see more. Blessings, Lydia

    • Thank you kindly, Lydia! I really appreciate your support, my friend πŸ™‚ I am not a photographer or poet by trade…I went to school in Biology and recently had a job as a Watershed Restoration Project Manager at a non-profit for 4.5 years, working with landowners and writing grants to restore coho salmon habitat. Last year, my wife got a job in Corvallis at OSU and I trained my replacement, we sold our house and I left my job to move up with her. While looking for work, I started this blog and it has exceeded my wildest expectations. All of my photographs were taken with my iPhone and I’m experimenting with my new fisheye, macro and telephoto lens attachments. I’m told there’s now an Art of iPhoneography…it’s amazing what technology can do. I look forward to following your blog and wish you all the best in your artistic endeavors πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  21. susipet says:

    These are lovely images

  22. Peggy Pilkey says:

    Thank you for liking my WPC “Butterflies in Flight” on the theme “Shadowed”. It enabled me to discover your amazing blog, and I will join the thousands of others who are following it. I, too, love to photograph and write about Reflections! Your photos and your poetry are inspirational.

    • Thank you kindly, Peggy! You are most welcome, my friend, its’s my pleasure! I look forward to following your blog as well! I’m always amazed by the quantity of talented, creative spirits on WordPress, including yourself. Keep inspiring the world with your photographs! Have a wonderful rest of your weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

