Intense tranquility

We must
approach life
with an intensity
that rivals the sun —
a tranquility that
sleeps with the
moon and stars.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Intense tranquility

  1. Absolutely, Tyler. Life is certainly more interesting that way. How are you? I hear the coast is sunny. Are you getting rain in the valley? WG

  2. Gallivanta says:

    A difficult balancing act.

  3. gabbartrip says:

    Lovely thought. And to be able to have that kind of intensity and tranquility periodically! Regards.

  4. maamej says:

    Love it – definitely something to live by.

  5. Wise and wonderful, Tyler. 🙂
    Do you mind me asking…how did you manage to get your poetry to display in the reader properly (instead of a paragraph) since the reader made it’s changes. Even when I choose the full text version, it does not display properly.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed my poem 🙂 I’ve been having the same problem. It displays properly on my blog page but not on the reader (sometimes it displays correctly, but it’s inconsistent). I switched from preview to full text on my dashboard, but no luck. If you figure out how to solve, please let me know. Thanks! Have a fantastic weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. I like them together; tempering each other

Leave a Reply

