Winners of life

Every day
we’re alive
on earth —
we win
the lottery —
life exists
against all
odds —
billions hit
the jackpot.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Winners of life

  1. awesome! (and true) and great perspective. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Karen! I’m glad you agree. Hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend, my friend πŸ™‚ We had 9 inches of snow fall yesterday and more on the way…it’s been so dry in Corvallis, Oregon….I welcome Winter’s return to the Willamette Valley. Stay warm!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. Tyler, I like this perspective, but can not help think of the pain of so many while being alive, hurts.

    Hope in my mind lives like a jackpot for something better, something Universal for everyone… like the sun that brings ‘every day.’

    Always enjoy your writing and optimism in nature.
    Have a great day.
    Tara

    • Thank you, Tara. I consider myself very lucky to have been raised by a loving family in a free country. There are many less fortunate souls barley getting by, living (and oftentimes dying) in poverty, victims of war, disease and unspeakable tragedies. I think about their plights daily and pray for peace and a better tomorrow for all of us. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend.
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. Amy says:

    Love it! Thank you, Tyler!

  4. Raafia says:

    That shows the true color of life, I’m loving this ❀

  5. debcoats says:

    it’s beautiful. I leave to bury my grandmother tomorrow. and this just make ms cry right now,. But she had a good life, and is in heaven. Peace ~ and it’s a great day to be alive!

    • Thank you, Deb. I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandmother…I pray she lived a long, rich life full of friends and family. As hard as death must be, there is a time to grieve and a time to celebrate a life well lived. I offer my heartfelt condolences to you and your family. Take good care of yourself, my friend.
      All the best,
      Tyler

      • debcoats says:

        Thank you for your kindness Tyler…. It went well, Grandma would be happy with her service. I read the Eulogy speech and made it happy memories. thank you again.

  6. Very, very well said! πŸ™‚
    I collect and study fossils. There has been many mass extinction events (besides the one that killed the non-avian dinosaurs). Billions weren’t lucky with their odds. But many were lucky. We need to deeply realize our luck and take better care of this planet (instead of squandering our wealth thoughtlessly). Namaste!

  7. So true, this is why we must always be grateful

    • Thank you, Jennifer! I’m glad you agree, my friend πŸ™‚ Never take life for granted…it is a precious gift we are fortunate to open daily. Have a peaceful Sunday!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

