Relishing the moment

Life
tastes
sweeter
when we
relish being
in the moment.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Relishing the moment

  1. Brenda says:

    So true. Mmm, now I’m thinking mustard and sweet relish… picnic growing up. Sigh for summers gone.

    • Thank you, Brenda! Haha! Now you have me drooling over distant summertime thoughts of sunshine, lemonade and hot dogs 🙂 It’s snowing in Corvallis, Oregon today. This winter has been so dry, it’s a relief to see the white stuff. Have a wonderful day, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Brenda says:

    Oh, wait, yeah the moment. Sorry. I have an unruly mind. 🙂

  3. I am tryin’ to ketchup…;)

    • Touche, Karen 🙂 Love your sense of humor. BTW, some people take themselves so seriously that I’m starting to believe humor is the sixth sense 😉 I see dead (serious) people…there, I got my corny rant out of the way for today!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • oh Tyler. You are so cool. So talented and open minded. I really think the way you blend visual art with poetry is one of a kind…way one of a kind, and then–setting the bar in that uniqueness. not to be over the top, but your poetry could stand on its own, and then to bring such spot on photos……

        as for the: laffing at oneself–might as well beat the naysayers to the rimshot, and the ketchup thing felt okay once i saw others spoofed off the word “relish”…guess it brings hot doggies to mind…:) You know how some words just sound right for their designation(s)

        like shenanigans…shenanigans sound like shenanigans…;)

      • Thank you so much, Karen! I truly appreciate your support, my friend 🙂 Your posts humor me daily & I love your play on words. For me, poetry embraces any art form, be it photography, painting, sculpture or dance. Words are an extension of our creative psyche. While I am often awe-struck in the face of Nature’s beauty, I have given myself the challenge of pin-pointing words for a breadth of emotions. I’d like to re-define the oft used expression “a picture is worth a thousand words.” A picture is inseparable from words b/c words are tied to feelings and inspiration. Now, I’ll admit that people have varying perceptions of what is beautiful and inspiring, but if I can channel a universal language succinctly, anything simple can also be extraordinary and wonderful (in so many words!). Hopefully this makes sense. Have a peaceful Sunday, my friend!
        Cheers,
        Tyler 🙂

  4. oh wow! ‘pon review, I see a new layer–that entendre and then some…:) well-done. I missed this first time around, I think…I can’t be sure….;) (a bit forgetful, I am)

Leave a Reply

