Life sentences

The ancient eavesdropper

Escheresque clouds

Clouds pause
as commas,
swirl as question
marks & align
as exclamation
points overhead,
accenting our
mood swings
& life sentences.

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Life sentences

  1. pi314chron says:

    Quite nice, Tyler and a gorgeous accompanying photo as well! As an amateur astronomer for over 50 years, I’m usually no fan of clouds, but I’ll make an exception for YOUR “Clouds!”

    *** πŸ™‚ ***

    Ron

    • Thank you kindly, Ron! I’m glad you enjoy my clouds. As a poetree, I have a cloud fetish πŸ˜‰ These clouds are known as altocumulus clouds and each fluffy ‘comma’ is called a cloudlet. I have countless cloud photos in the archives if you care to browse. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful words and image

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it! As a poetree, I have my head in the clouds daily…occupational habit πŸ˜‰ For your information, these clouds are known as altocumulus clouds and each fluffy ‘comma’ is called a cloudlet. Have a great day!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

