Forest primeval

Forest primeval

A
pathway
draped in
greenish
gray —
ghosts
grabbing
at guard
rails —
enter
the forest
primeval.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Forest primeval

  1. This photo looks like an abstract painting. Amazing.

    • Thank you, my friend! There was an eerie stillness that crept through my bones as I stepped over the boardwalk, my footfalls echoing off the wispy shingles of oaks, those gray lichen ghosts. It was a surreal experience. Glad I could take you there if only for a moment. Have a wonderful day πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Amy says:

    Like a poetic painting… Beautiful post, Tyler!

  3. Where was this taken? It looks like Blackwater State Park in Texas. Beautifully rendered!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ This photo was taken on one of the many trail systems in the Finely National Wildlife Refuge near Corvallis, Oregon. The Willamette Valley has a plethora of stunning vistas to experience. I highly recommend visiting Oregon if you haven’t already. Have a wonderful day!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. A great picture. I love the greenish color.

    • Thank you, Stephen! Glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Yes, the cool greenish-gray color really gives the scene an eerie vibe. The wispy lichens are akin to symbiotic ghosts haunting an oaken forest. I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. thisisfaa says:

    The subtle greenness of those trees charmed my eyes. I like your many shots, but this one in particular is just perfect. Subtle and nonchalant. Yes, I definitely love this one πŸ˜‰

  6. Rachel Urista says:

    Love it! You have a wonderful way of capturing the essence of a moment!

    • Thank you, Rachel! I really appreciate your kind words & support, my friend πŸ™‚ I hope your week has been productive. Keep inspiring the world with your fabulous artwork!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

