A world of contrasts

The stark color contrast creates a dynamic tension within the landscape, as tree shadows slither over green grass & stain the barn a deeper shade of red. In the background, sunlight stabs holes in the overcast sky, bleaching oak boughs a brilliant white, blinding my sight with sublime beauty.

The ancient eavesdropper

A world of contrasts

Cabell Barn at Finley National Wildlife Refuge near Corvallis, Oregon

View original post

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A world of contrasts

    • Thank you kindly! Glad you enjoyed it! Nature always seems to blow my mind time after time after time. So blessed to live in the beautiful Willamette Valley of Western Oregon. I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you, Veronica! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂 Nature never fails to amaze me with its unfurled, sudden splendor. I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  1. JunkChuck says:

    Wonderful. I lived a few miles away from Finley, in the town of Monroe, for several years in the mid 1990’s. My wife and I spent many sweet mornings and afternoons strolling the nature center and admiring the sometimes tens of thousands of migratory waterfowl. Hawks and Bald Eagles were common, too, but the best sight we ever saw was a beautiful white owl, in late 2007.

Leave a Reply

