Alsea Falls, Oregon

Alsea Falls, Oregon

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Alsea Falls, Oregon

  1. LaLindaArtStudio says:

    Ah, that’s the Oregon I miss!

    • Thank you, my friend! I’ve lived in Oregon for over 5 years now and it’s grown on me. I love living here….so green, lush and beautiful. Have a good night πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Ahhh, beautiful. Haven’t been there in awhile. ~SueBee

    • Thank you, SueBee! It was a clear, cool day at the falls….what a sublime afternoon we had hiking the trails and hearing the thunderous roar of water. Oregon never ceases to amaze me!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. JunkChuck says:

    Cool. I used to live just a short distance from here–thanks for the memory!

    • You are most welcome, my friend, and thank you! It’s a wonderful place to spend the afternoon…waterfalls seem to sweep all your worries and cares downstream.
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Soooo wish I were there! Great pic!

    • Thank you, my friend! It was an amazing afternoon hiking by the falls, our senses submerged in the thunderous roar of water. Have a wonderful day/night πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Amy says:

    Wonderful capture of the water and moss! I like the composition.

    • Thank you, Amy! I’m so glad you enjoyed it, my friend. It was a sublime afternoon submerged in fresh green moss & breathtaking blue water. Have a wonderful day/night, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Pingback: Alsea Falls, Oregon | Old Road Apples

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ It’s such a beautiful waterfall to visit and only 20 miles SW of Corvallis. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

