Purposeful aesthetics

A cluttered
mind is the
perfect
breeding
ground 
for ideas —
clear the
cobwebs
& you lose
purposeful
aesthetics.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Purposeful aesthetics

  1. kiwiskan says:

    that’s a relief…

  2. We’re of like mind on this one, Tyler. We sometimes name our little spiders…. How are you doing? (thanks for the “likes” today.) Best wishes, WG

    • You are most welcome, Elizabeth, and thank you! It’s ironic because I’m afraid of spiders…I wonder what that means? Maybe I need to embrace my fear of the unknown before I can fully realize my dreams. My week has been productive. I applied for three jobs, did some more volunteer work & am starting an environmental consulting business (LLC) with a friend. He already has it set up & we are going to apply for grants & contracting bids. Might as well use my project management & grant writing skills for something….I pretty much funded myself (and two other employees) the last 4.5 years at the Coos Watershed, so there’s no real difference. How was your week, my friend? I hope you have a wonderful weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • How exciting! Best of luck with your new business, Tyler. I’m glad you are creating the opportunity to use your full skill set. Busy and tense week here. Grand daughter arrived late Wed. night our time, actually born just after 7 yours. She is healthy and my daughter is working on recovery. A huge blessing that both are OK 😉 I have several projects on the back burner, and need to move them forwards and get going! Best wishes for a great weekend, E

  3. How true is that! 🙂

  4. ~meredith says:

    YES! Thank you for putting it out there, too!
    😉 Meredith

    • You are most welcome, Meredith, & thank you! Every time someone tells me to clear the cobwebs upstairs, I ask myself, “What if this clutter is there for a reason?” Maybe I should just let it grow a mind of its own & watch this artful mystery unfold. I have been collecting cobwebs ever since (the irony is that I’m afraid of spiders…maybe there’s a deeper meaning to this). Anyway, creativity keeps life interesting 😉 I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. See? No matter what our parents taught us, there are times when it pays to have a dirty mind. 😉

    • Very funny, Kathryn! Of course, our minds are stuck in the same gutter like two leaves eavesdropping 😉 I hope you are doing well, my friend….have a good night.
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

