Simpler times

There once
was a time
when a
cloud was
just a cloud,
a tree only
a tree,
but now
metaphors
have grown
on me.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Simpler times

  1. Amy says:

    Simply beautiful! Thanks, Tyler!

  2. kiwiskan says:

    It’s a nasty habit they have…

  3. Wendy says:

    Oh so well put. And how I love how those metaphors have grown on you. I so enjoy your photos and accompanying metaphorical thoughts!

    • Thank you kindly, Wendy! I’m so glad you enjoy my photos & poems πŸ™‚ I am a simple man who humbly wishes to inspire & be inspired. I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Are they like barnacles?

Leave a Reply

