Burlesque

Burlesque

This maple tree had the most beautiful burls. Its body stopped me in my tracks…

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Burlesque

  1. sknicholls says:

    It sort of looks like a giant squirrel, the tree burls.

    • Haha! I can see it….good eye (& imagination!). Yes, a squirrel with its cheeks full of seeds 🙂 Thank you for sharing, my friend, & have a wonderful rest of your weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. Great tree and interesting processing!

  3. Amazing and beautiful.
    Irene

  4. ~meredith says:

    That’s the best, outdoor burlesque show I’ve ever seen. Great perceptions… so creative.

    • Thank you, Meredith! I’m glad you enjoyed the show & my play on words 🙂 Trees like it rough too, it seems 😉 Now I will walk away before I offend myself & others! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Amy says:

    Amazing, majestic maple tree!

    • Thank you, Amy! It was a sight to behold, a beautiful body sculpted by the passage of time & circumstance, its bark etched by growth under the sun’s graces. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed my play on words …those busty maple trees can sure put on a show, drawing an audience of squirrels who sit mesmerized, staring at her beautiful, bountiful burls! Lady Godiva of a botanical nature, bare but not bashful in winter’s panorama! Ok, I think I’ve taken it a wee bit too far…sorry if I offend 😉 It’s all in good fun, another pun growing under the sun…
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. well said!

    (and shame on you!) 😉

Leave a Reply

