Loose balloon

I pumped
myself full
of high hopes
& lofty dreams —
only to find that
life was a loose
balloon —
out of my
hands.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Loose balloon

  1. This reminds me of that old saying: “Make plans and watch God laugh”. When we came to North Cyprus we were going to be footloose and fancy-free. Two years down the trace…..4 rescue puppies and 3 rescue cats!

    • So true, my friend….my, my, how time has blessed you with loving pets. Good thing you were there to rescue them. Right time & place for everything, planned or unplanned :). Hope you have a wonderful day/night!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, my friend πŸ™‚ As much as we would like to think that we are in control of our own destiny, sometimes life is out of our hands. I recently went through two interviews for my dream job & thought I was going to be hired, but came in #2 out of 70 candidates. Needless to say, this took the wind out of my sails. This too shall pass, I guess. I just need to have patience & keep hoping for the best. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. So very true, Tyler! We just have to ‘roll with the punches’ and laugh as much as possible.

    Blessings for a lovely weekend ~ Wendy

    • Thank you, Wendy! I totally agree…right on! I recently went through two interviews for my dream job & thought I was going to be hired, but I came up short…#2 out of 70 candidates. As much as I wanted to believe I am in control of my destiny, oftentimes life is out of our hands. While it’s taken a while to sink in, I’m not giving up hope & will keep applying for more jobs. As one of my favorite bands (Great Big Sea) sings, “When I’m up I can’t get down.” Life is a balloon & I’m along for the ride, no matter what happens πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • Tyler, I hope what happened to my friend happens to you: She just missed out on a position only to later get one that was even better suited. I love your attitude…you soar!

      • Thank you so much, Wendy! I really appreciate your support, my friend πŸ™‚ You never know until you look back on life, but this could have happened for a reason. I guess I expected the best w/o planning for the worst…but what could I do…I was so close to landing my dream job. Who’s to say there’s not another dream job out there waiting for me? You just have to take it one day at a time & live for the present moment. It will all work out in the end, I’m sure of it!
        Cheers,
        Tyler πŸ™‚

  3. Hold to those lofty dreams, Tyler. What doesn’t come in one way, comes in another. Stay focused on those things you intend to attract into your life, and be grateful that they are already on their way to you. May you find happiness, love, and laughter this weekend, Cheers! WG

    • I will, my friend! I’m never letting go of my dreams…& will control as much as I can & leave the rest in God’s hands. Thank you for your kindness and support, Elizabeth πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Sunday!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

