Willamette River in Winter

10424416_10100375376499516_6322185812859725635_n-002

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Willamette River in Winter

  1. Beautiful landscape looks as if it’s shot in sepia.

    • Thank you, my friend! Yes, it was…I wanted to capture the wet, earthen brown colors of winter after the snow melted. The river is running high & my senses are awash in Nature’s nuances πŸ™‚ I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  2. Jaime Shine says:

    Mesmerizing… I could stare at this picture for hours. So relaxing. Thanks, Tyler!

  3. Lovey… I got a few shots of a very similar scene when out by West Linn at Maddox Woods during the holidays. Check those out at http://www.visionaryviews,wordpress.com– an third little blog attached to the primary Tales for Life (plus Poetry for the Living).

    • Thank you, Cynthia! I tried the link and it didn’t work for some reason. Maybe you could re-send it to me? I’d love to see your photos….I’m sure they are wonderful πŸ™‚ I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Well, the link doesn’t work but you can access it anyway from Tales for Life if you want to bother πŸ™‚

  5. richlewis3 says:

    Beautiful picture. My eyes naturally follow the water clockwise taking in all that is in this picture.

Leave a Reply

