Get outside

Get outside

Get outside
set your eyes
pick a path
plant your steps
listen to birdsong
on the breeze
let your mind
breathe

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Get outside

  1. scillagrace says:

    …or stay inside when it’s -15 degrees! (Milwaukee commenting)

    • Haha! By all means, don’t take my advice if you’re going to get frostbite 😉 I hope it warms up a little for you over the weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. Rexie says:

    Tyler, lovely picture and poem. Feels like not just found a path but have also reached my goal. Btw, the picture of you on your About page with your hands spread wide, that is beautiful. What are you holding in your hands? I feel not as if you are holding but more as if you are letting go. 🙂

    • Thank you, Rexie! I appreciate your kind and thoughtful comment 🙂 I am holding onto my jacket and hat. As you noticed, I am also letting go of all my inhibitions, throwing my cares to the salty breeze & crashing sea, immersing myself in Nature. We are all part of something much bigger than ourselves & I feel blessed (and humbled) to play a small role in the life of this planet. Best wishes to you & yours in 2014 & keep up the inspired work on your blog, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. jjoyv says:

    Reblogged this on Life Textures and commented:
    A perfect thought.

  4. Lee says:

    What a beautiful path to start a birdwatching adventure. Love that photo!

    • Thank you kindly, Lee! Yes, the Finley National Wildlife Refuge outside of Corvallis, Oregon is a wonderful place to birdwatch & enjoy Nature 🙂 Did you participate in the Christmas Bird Count this year? Best wishes to you & yours in 2014, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. Apurva says:

    beautiful picture and lovely thought! 🙂

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Like the idea of letting our minds breathe.

  7. Wonderful words and they danced so beautifully for me as I read them! Truly delightful….. claudy

  8. richlewis3 says:

    Great pic. You have a nice eye and way of placing things in the frame of the pic so my eye naturally follows the flow of the pic. Make sense?

  9. The path is taking you straight to the tree and the shelter… well composed image 🙂

  10. Amy says:

    Beautiful! Let your mind breathe…

  11. lcsoup says:

    Going outside now to start my herb garden and listen to the birds 😉

  12. P Moorman says:

    I like the repetition of sounds. Wishing for the spring this brings to mind.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 Spring is just around the corner! I can’t wait! Hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

