New Year, Same Poetree

It’s a New Year
but I’m still
climbing up
the same
old poetree —
I hope you
enjoy the view
with me.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to New Year, Same Poetree

  1. Morgan says:

    A Lovely Start to the New Year 🙂

    • Thank you, Morgan! I’m hopeful that 2014 will be a wonderful year. I’m blessed to have a loving wife, my pets, food on the table, a roof over my head & love & support from my family & friends. I already have everything I need in life, and while I’m still looking for a full-time job, 2013 has really given me the patience & confidence to face challenges with a smile & greet each day purposefully. I’ve already signed up for my first 20K race, so I’m starting 2014 off with a bang! Have a great day, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. still climbing Yggdrasil, I trust…. Happy New Year!

  3. words4jp says:

    Cute play on words.

    • Thank you, Kim! I hope you had fun ringing in the New Year, my friend. We started out 2014 with a bang, as my wife & I signed up for our first 20K. We have now until April 13th to train, so wish us luck 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  4. Gallivanta says:

    It’s a great view.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! My wife & I went for a hike with the doggies & I tried out my new telephoto lens. The view of Corvallis was stunning as sunlight slanted through the clouds & lightly tilled the ground below. I hope you had fun ringing in the New Year & may you & yours be blessed in 2014!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. Apurva says:

    yes we are!! lovely 🙂

  6. Wishing you all the best in 2014, with charm, wit and grace. Eddie

    • Thank you kindly, Eddie Two Hawks! Same to you, my friend! I always enjoy your inspiring & wise posts. Keep up the excellent work on your blog 🙂 I wish you all the best in 2014!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Tyler, I don’t know if you follow this blog http://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/iphoneography-challenge/ but Sally has some fascinating iphoneography.

  8. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    I posted this before I knew that the Weekly Photo Challenge theme was Beginnings & thought a re-blog was appropriate. One year ago, my wife & I moved from Coos Bay to Corvallis, Oregon, & in March 2013, my beautiful new home in the Willamette Valley inspired me to start this blog. New beginnings often provide the impetus for creativity by offering a change of pace & perspective. In my case, it was no different. I hope you all have enjoyed the view thus far & a big THANK YOU to all my followers for your continued support!

  9. Tyler, you may want to check out ‘That Tree’, a FB page also a website. All photos with an iPhone of one tree. Great story and no I’m not biased, even though the tree and photographer are Iowa.

  10. Poetree…super marvelous. We all see with different eyes–sometimes shaded the same–but I never did notice this “hue”…or should I say: yew…multa-clever, Ancient One…:)

Leave a Reply

