Growth ring of truth

Open boughs

I welcome
the New Year
with open boughs
& plant my high
hopes in the
ground —
so much
depends on
the progressionย 
of a small seed
into a giant tree —
may we
cultivate
the foresight
of caring &
compassion–
adding
another
growth ring
of truth —
deepening
& strengthening
the roots of all
life on Earth.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Growth ring of truth

  1. beverlydyer says:

    Well said! Happy New Year!

  2. Wow! Simply beautiful! What a perfect poem to welcome a new year! Best wishes- WG

  3. A beautiful message. I wish you a very Happy New Year.

  4. LaLindaArtStudio says:

    Very nice prose and introspect. Thank you, and happy New Year to you.

  5. debcoats says:

    Wonderfully put, happy new year an new moon

  6. What a sublime visual!!
    Happy new growth ring!!

  7. gabbartrip says:

    A beautiful thought to start the new year with! Wishing you a happy new growth ring! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Jess Clifton says:

    Well put, my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. debcoats says:

    yep, planting seeds of new trees… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Happy new year and best wishes to you and yours for health and happiness in 2014 and beyond!

    • Thank you, Russel! Happy New Year to you as well. Best wishes to you & yours in 2014. Keep inspiring the world with your wonderful photography blog ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  11. Amy says:

    Beautifully said! Happy 2014!

  12. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    Today marks the one year anniversary of my blog. I didn’t know what to expect when I launched my first post into the blog-o-sphere on March 8th, 2013. As a poet, photographer and naturalist, my goal was to cultivate a sense of place by exploring my new home in Corvallis, Oregon, capturing snapshots of life to inspire my mind’s eye. Over time, this blog became a visual springboard and thought-marker directing and propelling a creative exchange between what is seen and felt, written and unwritten. It has been a very rewarding experience thus far and I hope to continue blogging for years to come. Thank you to all my followers for your kind words and support and have a wonderful weekend!
    Cheers, Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LaLindaArtStudio says:

      Happy Blogsversary Tyler : )

      • Thank you kindly, my friend ๐Ÿ™‚ I greatly appreciate your support and wish you all the best with your blog and life in general. The WordPress Community has become a second family for me and I’ve been very fortunate to form so many invaluable friendships with inspiring, creative spirits such as yourself. Have a wonderful day!
        Cheers,
        Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Congratulations on one year of blogging, Tyler! I look forward to your future posts.

  14. ramblingratz says:

    Happy anniversary, keep ’em coming ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Gallivanta says:

    Happy First Birthday!

  16. Shery Alexander Heinis says:

    Congratulations on your one-year anniversary and happy to join our community of poets and writers!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend ๐Ÿ™‚ The WordPress Community has become a second family for me…I’ve been very fortunate to form so many invaluable friendships with caring, creative spirits such as yourself. I wish you all the best with your blog and life in general ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful day, Shery!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Hi Tyler-
    Congrats on reaching this milestone in your blogging! Any advice for those of us still in our first year? -Jane

    • Thank you kindly, Jane! I greatly appreciate your support and wish you all the best with your blog and life in general. The WordPress Community has become a second family for me and Iโ€™ve been very fortunate to form so many invaluable friendships with inspiring, creative spirits such as yourself. Mother Nature is the wellspring of imagination and as long as you maintain a strong connection with her, your blog will overflow with fresh, creative material. Have a wonderful day, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  18. pjsisson says:

    This is timeless, a treasure! Glad I stumbled upon it in late 2015. Cheers, Tyler! ~Jill

    • Thank you, Jill! You are so kind and thoughtful ๐Ÿ™‚ How are you and Cub doing? Will you be leading another Ramble soon? I truly enjoy spending time with you both. Always a pleasure, my friend. Have a wonderful weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

