A tangent in time

A tangent in time

A bend in the road,
a curious corner,
a trail at an angle,
an arc out of line,
a tangent in time.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A tangent in time

  1. words4jp says:

    a lovely photo. fitting for today:) Happy New Year to you and your family:)

  2. pilbra says:

    Brilliant words and great pic. Happy new year to you and yours

  3. Hans Boerger says:

    Hi Tyler, I have enjoyed your poems, especially the concrete ones. The one with the moon and Big Dipper was wonderful. As someone who has never penned a poem in his life, you are starting to make me look at poems. We have a friend who is a prolific publisher of haikus.
    Looking forward to more of your leaf litter in the New Year. All the Best to you and your family.

    • Thank you so much, Hans! I appreciate your support of my blog. When I started this blog ten months ago, I had no idea my poetree would grow so big! The outpouring of kindness from followers like you has given me the confidence & strength to continue to deepen my poetic roots & branch out to find and embrace my true creative spirit. Concrete poetry is part of my calling in life, but I’m also trying to balance my passion for ecology (left brain) with my artistic tendencies (right brain), so who knows what form my mind’s eye will take in its evolution. We’re all changelings shifted by the power of circumstance, our brains molded by the moment. Happy New Year to you as well, my friend, and best wishes to you & yours in 2014!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. debcoats says:

    i love this, and also a new beginning around the corner

Leave a Reply

