Oaken ladder to the sun

Oaken ladder to the sun

Given a small plot
of soil & countless
random raindrops,
a tiny acorn stored
in Winter’s cellar
will build an oaken
ladder to the sun.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Oaken ladder to the sun

  1. Meanderer says:

    Beautiful words and image!

  2. debcoats says:

    wonderful photo, I love it…

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Incredible, isn’t it?

  4. gabbartrip says:

    powerful, yet again!

  5. Marvelous dendritic lace and capillary netting…

  6. What beautiful photos you’ve been collecting Tyler. Have you had a good week? Any interesting news? Best wishes for a very Happy New Year! WG

    • Thank you, Elizabeth! I just had my second interview yesterday & it went very well. Unfortunately, since it’s the holidays & staff are on vacation, they won’t let me know until the end of the week. I guess I should be used to waiting by now, but it’s not fun around Christmas & New Year. Whatever the case, it’s out of my hands & I did my best, so no regrets. I appreciate your support through all of this…it means the world to me, my friend 🙂 Have anything special planned for ringing in 2014? I wish you & yours all the best 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Dear Tyler,

        So happy the interview went well. I hope your news at the end of the week is the news you hope for. Waiting is never easy- especially at the holidays. The economy is finally picking up, and I hope that means jobs are available for you, and the thousands of other young people ready to get on with their careers. A great attitude, Tyler, and I’m sure you met some interesting people in the process, and learned something new. We just got in from dinner at a favorite restaurant and from driving around to see the remaining Christmas lights. We also saw several herds of deer roaming the neighborhoods. (the chef made a special vegetarian Wellington over rice with mushrooms- just simply a treat!) Now a quiet evening at home- the best way to welcome a new year! I hope that 2014 is the best yet for you and your wife, Tyler. Our very best wishes, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

