Boundaries in a boundless world

Finley National Wildlife Refuge, Corvallis, Oregon

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Boundaries in a boundless world

  1. No information on where this was taken? You’re as bad as I am. I love the second shot with the road off into the distance. The clouds and lighting are beautiful.

    • Thank you for reminding me! I added the location info right after you mentioned this. These photos were taken at the Finley National Wildlife Refuge outside of Corvallis, Oregon. I appreciate your thoughtful comments 🙂 Happy Holidays & may 2014 bring many blessings to you and yours, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. Tyler, friend, these are totally super photographs– very much like the landscape paintings of Thomas Hart Benton. I just love them!!!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed them! I appreciate your reference to Thomas Hart Benton. His paintings were energized by organic lines & rich colors on a grand scale. Such an amazing artist & teacher. I minored in Art History & Criticism in college, so I’m a total art nerd 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    This has to be one of my favorite natural areas to visit near Corvallis….Finley National Wildlife Refuge…such boundless beauty…

  4. Love that area. We almost moved there, then decided to come back to Hawaii 😉

    • Thank you, my friend! Corvallis is such a wonderful place to live, although I can understand why you went back to Hawaii. So many sublime locals on the face of the Earth…too bad we can’t be in two States at once…maybe in spirit though 😉
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Lovely, lovely landscapes-those clouds are nothing short of majestic-and beautiful color-

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed my photos of Finley National Wildlife Refuge near Corvallis, Oregon. On May 10th, I’ll be volunteering at Finley’s 50th year Anniversary celebration event. It’s such an inspiring place to explore, offering a diversity of beautiful landscapes and wildlife. Hope you’re having a wonderful week 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

