The evolution of my concrete poetree

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The evolution of my concrete poetree

    • Thank you, my friend! I’ve never taken a poetry class in my life, but I have a lot of creative energy (and patience) that drives me to sculpt words. I’m glad you enjoyed my concrete poems. I hope you have a pleasant evening & Happy Holidays 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  1. Wonderful to see them all here together!

  2. navery101 says:

    Tyler, coincidentally my latest post on my blog is about the “behind the scenes” process of artistic works. Nice post.

    • Thank you, my friend! Your post sounds very interesting…I’ll check it out. I appreciate your kind words 🙂 Have a pleasant evening/night & Happy Holidays!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Enjoyed each one, and adored the layout and design that was made by including numerous poems.

    • Thank you very much, my friend! So glad you enjoyed the shape-shifting mutants of my mind 🙂 I thought it would be fun to have them all come together in one post & see how their form (and content) has changed over time.

      Happy Holidays!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. True talent unfurled, breaking boundaries and labels…
    🙂

  5. Very creative and wonderful!!!!

  6. Wow! I’d love to have your creativity! Keep it up!

    • Thank you kindly, Melanie! These are the mutant lifeforms lined up inside my mind’s eye. They help bring a freshness to my verse and clarity to my poetic vision. I’m so glad that you enjoy them, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. isabelburt says:

    Wow! That’s beautiful. A galaxy of words!

  8. Amy says:

    Wow! You did it, Tyler!

    • Thank you, Amy! I’m glad you enjoyed my concrete poems. I’m always trying to keep it interesting…poetry should be fun & fresh…I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  9. sandraconner says:

    The shadow is my favorite.

    • Thank you, Sandra! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 I actually wrote this poem in regular format first and then came back to it a year later & sculpted it into what you see now. It brings a whole new life & fresh perspective to older poems. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

