Countdown

10, 9, 8, I quietly await
7, 6, 5, I step outside
4, 3, 2, my mind rewinds
1 memory at a time.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Countdown

  1. words4jp says:

    Are you preparing for New Year’s Eve? I like this piece – so simple but beautifully true.

    • Thank you, Kim! I haven’t thought about New Years yet, but now that you mention it, this post feels like a countdown to 2014. I’m praying that the New Year brings a new job for me. I have a second interview for a job in Oregon City on Dec. 30th, and if it goes well, hopefully my wish will come true. I just need to stop thinking about it now or it’s going to drive me nutty over Christmas!
      Cheers,
      Tyler ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ms. Vee says:

    You used digits in a great way. I like it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very different.

  3. A lovely poem, really beautiful. Thanks for sharing, take care…Please find time to read my poetry on my blog, Rain-Chimes~My Poetry Blog, http://drsmitasriwas280.wordpress.com/

  4. ellenbest24 says:

    Are you awaiting Santa? *whispers* he has been…
    I see I arrived late to your poem, as it was written on the 17th December , I can only hope you had your gifts, food and fun.
    I enjoyed reading countdown, it made me think, it made me smile.

    • Thank you kindly, Ellen! Yes, waiting for Santa and the New Year ๐Ÿ˜‰ My Christmas was fun. My wife bought me an iPad, which I am using now to blog! We had a great time snowshoeing on Willamette Pass where they had 5 feet of fresh snow. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well. I wish you peace and happiness in 2016, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

