In the dark room

Each
moment
develops
at its own pace —
photos
clicked by a
camera inside my
mind’s eye —
flashes
of life in the
dark room.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to In the dark room

  1. Morgan says:

    No Further Action on your part is Required, except to know that you are Very Much I Appreciated by me. However, Please Allow me to share an Award with you, which you can find here: http://booknvolume.com/2013/12/14/fantasmagorical/

    • Thank you so much for this award nomination, Morgan, and congrats on your numerous awards and stars! You are a shining light in the universe, a free spirit true to its cause, sharing gifts of inspiration. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • Morgan says:

        OH what a beautiful and Inspiring thing to say, Dear Tyler…WOW! Funny how you just do what you do, never really thinking about how you affect others, until they tell you…and then you stand with you mouth agape, tears in your eyes…(relatively) speechless! Thank YOU!

  2. hakeem says:

    oh i really like this poem.

  3. el34ax7 says:

    Such a wonderful and appropriate use of “develops.” I really like those little nuances. 😀

    • Thank you kindly, AB! I’m glad you enjoyed my play on words 🙂 Yes, those nuances inspire the flashes of life in my mind’s eye: the dark room of the universe upstairs. I hope you are doing well, my friend. Have a wonderful day!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

