Shivers of inspiration

Shivers of inspiration

Winter
freezes
time so
that I
may
collect
words
for
each
snowflake
on my
tongue —
shivers of
inspiration
all around.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Shivers of inspiration

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! The brrrilliant brrright white of Winter blankets my mind’s eye, clothing my brrrain in pure, crystal clear moments. Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  1. Caddo says:

    Very nice work indeed!

  2. Love “shivers of inspiration.” Lovely tribute to winter.

  3. This made me shiver. Good work. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Winter has finally returned to Corvallis, Oregon…it’t been so dry here that I’m thrilled to see the white stuff again. We had over 9 inches of snowfall yesterday and more on the way today. I hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend. Stay warm!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. words4jp says:

    very beautiful. i must admit, i was being gifted with inspiration when the first ‘few snow’ began to fall but now i am begging for spring. gee, even temps in the 20’s would be nice:)

    • Thank you, Kim! I know the mid-west is getting an overdose of Winter, so I can understand your plea for Spring. In Oregon, we are 50% of average snowpack, so it’s been an extremely dry Winter. This snow will hopefully get us closer to average, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a long fire season come summer. Stay safe and warm, my friend, and have a relaxing weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  5. do you still run when it’s like that?…can you?

    • I ran two days ago just before the snow and it was pretty cold. I’m no stranger to snow & grew up running in the white, Wintery mountains of Montana. I will admit, living 6.5 years in Oregon has made me soft. But, I’m training for my first half marathon, so I’ve got to think like the Postal Service…neither snow nor rain nor sleet will keep me from completing my routine! That said, I’m going to run on the track in the gym today…need to gradually warm up to this winter running again πŸ˜‰
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Beautiful post and beautiful poem, I enjoyed both.

Leave a Reply

