Cold snap

Winter
brrreeze
brrrings
you to your
knees,
wind chill
brrreaks
icicles under
eves,
cold snap
like a frozen
rubberrr band
on skin.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cold snap

  1. ileneonwords says:

    Enjoyed your poem. I did a brief posting on winter. Stop by and visit some time. Thanks!

  2. Morgan says:

    Yes, you are absolutely right!!!

  3. el34ax7 says:

    This was a grrrrreat read!

    (No, I’m sorry. I’ll see myself out)

    AB

  4. kiwiskan says:

    the ‘frozen rubberr band’ is a real shiver…

    • Thank you, my friend! I thought that image most accurately described the slap of Winter across my face, skin red and tingly, burning from dry ice. Plus, it’s easier to think of brrrr words when your frozen in the moment 😉
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  5. Gallivanta says:

    I am guessing the cold stings!

  6. -15C around here this morning

Leave a Reply

