Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand Chameleon Ceiling

Ethereal smoke signals

 

Grand Chemeleon Ceiling

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand Chameleon Ceiling

  1. M. R. says:

    Clever you! – did you leave a marker of some kind? How about a whole series?

    • Thank you, my friend! Yes, I have a photo point marked on our driveway that looks over our roof. I’m planning on taking a photo a day and posting a whole series. Of course, it will be called the chameleon sky series πŸ˜‰
      Cheers,
      Tyler

    • Thank you, my friend! Yes, I have a photo point marked on our driveway that looks over our roof. I’m planning on taking a photo a day and posting a whole series. Of course, it will be called the chameleon sky series πŸ˜‰
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Lindy Le Coq says:

    Hi Tyler – thanks for following my blog and liking my work. My sister, brother-in-law and Dad all live in Corvallis, so I am familiar with your new hometown. Stay warm!!

    • You are most welcome, Lindy, and thank you for stopping by my blog! I’m trying to stay warm – our pipes froze over the weekend and we were without water for three days. The pipes thawed enough today & we finally got our water back! Times like this really make you appreciate the basic amenities of life! Have a wonderful week, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  3. scillagrace says:

    Chameleon ceiling…nice!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! I always try to give my titles an alliterative angle to draw the reader in & make the post more interesting πŸ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  4. Morgan says:

    Truly Breathtaking πŸ˜‰

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Quite grand – nicely done!

  6. words4jp says:

    Wow. This does look like a chameleon. The first one looks like it could be the ceiling of a cathedral!

    • Thank you, Kim! Yes, it does indeed πŸ™‚ The sky here is such a sublime, celestial landscape all its own, clouds morphing into different shapes and shades throughout the day, stealing my mind’s eye away for hours on end. I hope you have a pleasant evening & night, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Were these taken on the same day?

    • No, they were taken 1-2 weeks apart. However, these two shots have inspired me and I am planning on taking a photo of the sky everyday from this same spot and posting a chameleon sky series. As an ecologist, I love setting up photo points and taking before and after photos of watershed restoration projects. Now I am transferring this passion to my everyday surroundings. I hope you are doing well, my friend πŸ™‚ Winter is upon us in Oregon! Our pipes already froze during the first cold snap, so it’s been an interesting introduction to our first winter in the Willamette Valley!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  8. Two more gorgeous photographs!! Both so beautiful!

  9. At the beginning I thought that these were taken in Montana. Now, after reading the comments, I guess they are from Oregon? And I was going to share with you our trip to Yellowstone last year, when the skies were just as impressive as yours. Beautiful shots. I imagine that I shall have to visit there some day.

    • Thank you, my friend! I would love to see your photos of Yellowstone. That place is very dear to my heart πŸ™‚ Oregon has its own separate but equal beauty – I couldn’t have picked a better home away from home. Yes, please visit Oregon…you will not be disappointed! Best wishes to you & yours in 2014 πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. bonesnsnow says:

    Tyler- thanks for following Old Bones, and for liking the work. I see youre from Montana- best from down south in Utah. cheers

    Jeff

Leave a Reply

