Wordless Wednesday: Summer vs. Autumn on the Marys River

golden-hour

Autumn_Marys River

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Summer vs. Autumn on the Marys River

  1. Great picture! I love the colours. Please check out my blog at http://www.inspiringthroughthelens.com

  2. Autumn speaks more to me!

    • Autumn is my favorite season, so I am biased too! The summer shot was taken at the golden hour, so afternoon shadows veil the reflection of canopies in the river. I set up a photo point, so they line up almost perfectly. It’s wonderful to see the metamorphosis of the seasons from your corner of the earth. I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Beautiful in all seasons 🙂

  4. acl1967 says:

    You make wordless SO beautiful! Love the poetry, as always. A sense place is relevant in all seasons and connecting to the locations we love is an important source of inspiration.

  5. beverlydyer says:

    Happy Holiday fellow artistic blogger!! So pretty!

  6. Those photos are magnificent.

    • Thank you kindly, Gayle! I feel so blessed to live in the beautiful community of Corvallis, Oregon. Above all else, I value a sense of place & a fellowship with Nature in my poems and photos. Each day I am overjoyed to pass along awe and wonder around the world 🙂 Have a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Both equally beautiful. Isn’t that wonderful ? 🙂

    • Yes, it truly is, my friend! All the seasons have a place in our mind’s eye, their nuances hardwired into our brains, triggering emotions and memories 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

