Enjoy the view

Watch
each
leaf
fall
off
at
its
own
pace–
life
is
not
a
race
to
the
finish–
stay
awhile–
enjoy
the
view.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Enjoy the view

  1. utalap says:

    I know I already favorited this on Twitter, but I had to like it again here. I guess I just really like it? Haha

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! So glad you enjoyed this short poem. Sometimes we get so bogged down in the details, we fail to see the big picture, the panorama of perspective. In our rush to live, we do not savor the scent of the seasons on each breath or admire the last leaf quaking to hold on for a few more seconds. I wish you a wonderful day 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. rjl2727 says:

    powerful, beautiful, true

  3. susanpots says:

    Makes me think of e.e. cummings, one of my favorites.

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! Poetry is not my profession and I feel I have much to learn from poetic giants like E.E. Cummings. One of my favorites as well! I am humbled by your comparison. Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

Leave a Reply

