Seasonal shenanigans

Banana peels

Wet maple
leaves plastered
on pavement,
their rust-colored 
husks akin to
bruised, overripe 
banana peels,
as pedestrians
slip crossing
the street.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Seasonal shenanigans

  1. ouch! I’ve done that many times.

    • Me too! It’s funny, though. Why haven’t I thought of this metaphor until now? Must have hit my head a few too many times on the pavement! I hope you are doing well, Ron. Have a great week, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Oh, boy, is *that* accurate! But despite their naughty dangers, I love the look and the smell of those fallen angels. 😀

  3. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    I collected four of these banana peelesque maple leaves that inspired this poem & took a picture to include with this re-blog. It’s funny how many times I’ve slipped on these & never put two & two together! Perhaps I’ve hit my head a few too many times 🙂

Leave a Reply

