Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Beautifully layered.

  2. What an amazing photo, Tyler. Where did you take it?

    • Thank you, Elizabeth! This was taken near the confluence of the Marys & Willamette River in downtown Corvallis. It was a beautiful autumn day 🙂 I hope you are doing well, my friend! Have a wonderful week 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Thank you, Tyler. What a lovely spot. It reminds me of a park I used to enjoy on the banks of the James River in Richmond. I haven’t seen that area of Corvallis, but hope to in future.
        We are well. Best wishes for good news soon, Tyler-
        Elizabeth

      • You’re quick, tonight, my friend. Has it been a good day?

      • Hi Elizabeth!
        Yes, it’s been a very productive day. I applied for two jobs, went for a 5 mile run (before the rain storm started), did some reading and wrote a few poems. Still haven’t heard anything from OSU or the watershed council. I’m hopeful that someone will hire me before the end of the year. I’m just thankful that my wife has her job & we have our health, our pets, a roof over our heads and food in our stomachs. Good things come to those who wait, right? I hope your day was productive as well. I really enjoyed your blog post. Keep up the wonderful work on your blog, my friend! Have a good night 🙂
        Cheers,
        Tyler

      • Thank you, Tyler. I admire your very positive approach to the job hunt. You are very lucky to have so much good and wholesome in your life- especially your writing. Yes- good things to those who wait expectantly and gratefully! Thank you for the kind words on the blog. A busy day for me, away from the computer most of it. I’m in full prep mode for our Women’s Club mtg. tomorrow, for which I’m a hostess. First year in several I haven’t been president, but am very happy to step back in help in other ways. If you go back to my first pumpkin post you’ll see a photo I took today after set up- just added it. Also a lot of cooking today. Gorgeous here, sunny, in the low 70s. I got some great photos tonight at sundown on the parkway, like the one of the geese on Shunyata. Best wishes, Elizabeth

  3. colonialist says:

    The clarity of that mirror-image is simply amazing.

  4. Beautiful with some added layers of reflection. 🙂

    • Thank you, my friend! So glad you enjoyed this photo! It was a gorgeous autumn day. I feel blessed to live in Corvallis surrounded by such breathtaking beauty. I hope you have a wonderful week!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  5. Layers of autumn, stillness of water, waiting for layers of leaves.

  6. A gorgeous interpretation of natures layers, in all her glory! 🙂

  7. beautiful photo. It would make a great scene for painting.

Leave a Reply

