Wordless Wednesday

Wordless Wednesday: Letting off steam

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. timthepoet says:

    I love the alliteration.

    • Thank you, Tim! However, I can’t take credit for this title. It’s one of the weekly prompts on WordPress. I usually put some other words in the caption (to make it my own), but then it defeats the purpose of being wordless! I hope you are having a great day, my friend 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. Oh my. A perfect group of textures and forms, colors and light.

    • Thank you, Cynthia! It was a beautiful moment to soak in with my camera lens. I love capturing the contrasts of Nature set against an urban backdrop. The foreboding billows of steam from the insulation factory stacks are like smoke signals relaying messages of winter’s arrival. Brilliant autumn colors have begun to bleed together into the bold monochrome of winter’s facade. I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. Imelda says:

    Beautiful picture.

    • Thank you, my friend! I see these clouds of steam billowing from the insulation factory by the river on a daily basis. It is ironic b/c their white, lightweight arcs are more foreboding than the dark storm clouds in the background. I love the contrast seen through naked trees, as autumn’s colorful kaleidoscope fades into winter’s monochrome. I hope you have a wonderful day 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

