Groovy heart

Your groovy
heart dances
like a disco
ball inside
your chest
reliving the
past.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Groovy heart

  1. That’s a hell of a literal image! A real last night at the discoteque πŸ˜€

    • Thank you, my friend! Glad this image resonated with you! I was inspired to write this after listening to Broken Bells’ new single “Holding on for life” from their soon to be released CD “After the Disco.” When the title lyrics play, I heard echoes of the Bee Gee’s “Stayin’ Alive.” It was like a blast from the past! Another awesome collaboration of James Mercer & Danger Mouse. Have you listened to their first CD from 2010? If not, I highly recommend it! Thanks for the follow! I’m looking forward to following your blog…have a most excellent day πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • I haven’t no – Danger Mouse, the great DM, that was a nickname I had in school – I’m sure you’re not referring to the crime-fighter with the mole sidekick, Penfold are you πŸ˜€

        I’ll make a note of it and if I get some time tomorrow I’ll check it out – too late for music now, I’ll never sleep!

  2. words4jp says:

    Groovy baby – now you have placed my mind in Austen Powers’ land:)

    • Yes, I admit Kim, that was my intention! Plus, I just love the word ‘groovy’…seriously, can’t get enough of it πŸ™‚ I hope you are having a groovy day, my friend (there I go again!)!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ˜‰

  3. Sometimes it groovily dances and sometimes not so, but always does it dance at memories of the past! Well said!

Leave a Reply

