Called on the carpet

Called on the carpet

Our cat Prizm
sits stone still
like the Sphinx
under my chair,
until I accidentally
step on her tail,
she runs fast
as the Nile River.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Called on the carpet

  1. ioniamartin says:

    What a beautiful Kitty!

  2. I like your cat being compared to something Egyptian! A fine kitten!

  3. colonialist says:

    You no doubt have some fancy Ancient Egyptian curses now heaped upon your head for inflicting that indignity!

  4. fredzep93 says:

    My cats are exactly the same!

    • That’s great to hear, my friend! Aren’t pets wonderful in all of their wild flaws and good natures? My life would not be as lively if not for my two cats & two dogs πŸ˜‰ I hope you have a relaxing Sunday!
      Cheer,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

      • fredzep93 says:

        Indeed they make the world a better place. I’m quite fortunate that I grew up on a farm, surrounded by all manners of dogs, cats, horses, chickens, birds, and a donkey thrown in for good measure πŸ˜‰
        Thanks, you too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

