Cricket conscience

Your conscience
is a collection
of crickets
outside your
kitchen window —
keeping rhythm
so you don’t
throw in the
dishtowel.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cricket conscience

  1. Jade Reyner says:

    Amen to that! And can’t the conscience be a pain in the neck sometimes!! 🙂

  2. Bee says:

    very nice

  3. debcoats says:

    different approach, good advise.. 🙂

  4. thats probably my favorite right there….brought so many memories to mind…. thanks 🙂

    • You are most welcome & thank you for your kind words, my friend! Hope you have a wonderful Friday and relaxing weekend. Keep up the excellent poetry on your blog. Really inspiring content and photography!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

      • thanks Tyler, you’re too sweet… oh and I gotta work all 3 weekend days, so you go have some fun for me!!! I won’t be able to kayak until monday, if I’m still alive after pulling 36 hours! lol

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Leave me alone Crickets…I don’t want to dry the dishes 😀

    • Haha! Fortunately, I have a dishwasher now, but I still enjoy listening to a symphony of crickets outside my window, rubbing their wings like violins, while I yawn, close my eyes and float away on my pillow 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Where did you ever come up with that? It’s a great visual! And I love the kitchen/dishtowel play!

Leave a Reply

