Sky rockets

Sky rockets

Trunks
cheer
skyward,
limbs lift off,
needles inch
out to scratch
the lunar 
surface.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sky rockets

  1. Pretty…but…NO!!! I now have this song stuck in my head! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NUkhMq_iRo

    • Thank you, Melanie! The moment I posted it, I kicked myself for subconsciously picking that song-triggering title. Please know that one hit wonder rocket was not the boom I was going for in this photo! I always laugh when I hear the song in a romantic comedy movie, but it clashes against our eardrums when not used in the right mood. Hope you are having a wonderful Monday, my friend, and thank you for the favorites and retweets on Twitter!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  2. words4jp says:

    Yep – I saw the title and thought of the song! Cute!

  3. Fabulous poem you’ve written. I hadn’t remembered the song until I read comments, lol. ~SueBee

    • Thank you kindly, SueBee! So glad you enjoyed it, my friend 🙂 I hope you’re doing well…have a wonderful rest of your weekend and all the best in the week ahead!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. I really like this. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

