Setting off the sun

Setting off the sun

Tree boughs
& blades of grass
are taken aback
while absorbing
the sunset’s
atomic
aftermath.

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Setting off the sun

  1. breathtaking…and great sentences! 🙂

    • Thank you, Karen! I always put as much (or more) effort in my poems and titles as I do the photographs. Everything has to align just right before I post on this WordPress site! Hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend. I’m loving the longer days and summertime sunlight 🙂
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  2. oceanshoresonline says:

    Could I please have your permission to use a couple of your poems on my blog oceanshoresonline.wordpress.com?

    • Sure, as long as you reference my name and respect copyright laws, I am ‘ok’ with you re-blogging my photos/poetry. Thank you for asking and re-blogging some of my posts. Glad you enjoy my blog. I enjoy your photography and musings as well. Hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  3. dnikias says:

    “…set the controls for the heart of the sun…”

    • I too am a big fan of Pink Floyd, DN! With our nerves and retinas burned, we stand “comfortably numb.” The quote also reminded me of a Star Trek TNG episode where Picard plays chicken with the sun! At least no one was fried in the end 😉 Hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler 🙂

  4. Laurie Keim says:

    This reminds me of tenuous beauty and apocalyptic aftermath held in some type of ironic balance.
    Cheers, Laurie Keim

Leave a Reply

