Cloudy water

01_TP_cloudywater-001

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Cloudy water

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    As Above, So Below. πŸ™‚

  2. Aliera says:

    Beautiful!

  3. oceanshoresonline says:

    Reblogged this on Ocean Shores Online.

  4. I love the reflection in the water. Beautiful.

    • Thank you! I took around 50 photos yesterday while hiking around the Baskett Slough Wildlife Refuge near Salem, Oregon. Not a rotten apple in this batch of photos! Amazingly beautiful day spent with my eyes feasting on Nature’s unfurled picnic blanket of earthly and celestial delights!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  5. words4jp says:

    totally breathtaking:)

    • Thank you, Kim! Not one rotten photo pulled from Baskett Slough, every moment so fruitful and true! Hope you are having a relaxing weekend, my friend πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Lovely. The day was good to you πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect and awe-inspiring day at the Baskett Slough Wildlife Refuge. It was truly an amazing sight to behold, Nature leaving its signature mark on every cloud, blade of grass, water droplet, tree limb, feather and footstep. Beauty was busying itself around me and all I had to do was observe and soak in the transcendent scenery πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  7. Wow, such a beautiful picture! I feel like its a dream and I can reach out to touch the clouds! πŸ˜€ Great job!

  8. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    Let me take you back to my first taste of clouds in Corvallis…quite a way to start my tropospheric journey! Honestly, the sky is not the limit, it’s boundless space, the springboard for creative breath and breadth!

  9. the most uh-MAZING photo. Pure poetry…so painting like. Geez!! You have shutterbugging skills of demonically mad nature!!

    • Thank you, Karen! Nature gets all the credit here. It’s beyond imagination, but there is not one moment that doesn’t catch my eye here in Corvallis, Oregon! I’m not sure if it’s the initial honeymooning stages of getting to know a new place, but not even in Montana have I seen such a cumulus diversity πŸ™‚
      Cheers,
      Tyler

  10. Lovely reflections! Well captured πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

