Octopus, party of eight

Octopus screen shotConcrete poem of a crazed cephalopod

Copyright 2012 by Tyler Pedersen                            

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Octopus, party of eight

  1. starzinstl says:

    I absolutely adore the alliteration used in this piece. Oh wow, I just read that back to myself and no, my apparent alliteration there was not intended. 😀

    • Thank you, starzinstl! I’m glad you approve of the alliteration…it’s my favorite poetic device. It really challenges you to widen your vocabulary, plus it makes the creative process very fun when playing around with silly stories and subjects. Hope you are having a great weekend! Cheers!

      • starzinstl says:

        Yes, I love it! Please continue to write some more… I’ve only read this poem but it was an inspiration to me…. as is this comment from you! I am having a great weekend, thank you… and I hope you are, too!

  2. I will try and upload an image of this poem, since it lost its shape after I put it through Word Press. This octopus is still out of sorts – maybe Picasso would have a use for him?

  3. Wow what whimsy 🙂 Love the form…I still haven’t tried doing that.

Leave a Reply

