Soulfight

Soulfight_in color_screen shot

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Soulfight

  1. PÖ3TIC says:

    Wow, I love how you spaced this to accentuate the description of movement in the poem, excellent creativity!

    • Thank you, PO3TIC! I love shaping poems to their content and had the silhouette of a matador in my mind when I sat down to write. Unfortunately, I had intended it to be singled spaced but haven’t been able to get rid of the double spacing on Word Press. Do you know how? I really enjoy reading your work as well. Hope you are having a great day 🙂

      • PÖ3TIC says:

        You’re so very welcome! I think I commented too soon because as I’m reading back through your poems I see that there are many more that are shaped, all of them very well done both shape and verse! So I wont continue to marvel at them in my comments, just to myself haha!

        Well lets see, I use the WordPress app for iPhone and I also have a Mac so what I do is compose the poem in the “notes” app and then cut and paste it into WordPress, this always works for me to eliminate the double spacing. If you don’t use Apple products I believe using Microsoft Word will achieve the same effect as will using email to compose and then cut and paste. I actually don’t like using WordPress to compose my posts for a host of other shortcomings I have found.

        Im very happy you’re enjoying my work as well! I am having a good day, thanks. (well evening really) Hope you are having the same! Btw, you’ve had some pretty fascinating jobs, Ive always wanted to work outdoors in nature.

  2. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    This is still my favorite shape poem…the matador. As Dan Millman said, ‘There are no ordinary moments.’ So too, there are no ordinary poems.

  3. this IS super bitchin’…content, composition…I really like it.

Leave a Reply

