Gurgle burp

Screen shot 2013-03-27 at 8.10.12 PM

About tyler4turtles

I am an avid photographer, poet, ecologist, bookworm, blogger, art enthusiast and runner who calls Montana home but lives in Oregon.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Humor, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gurgle burp

  1. It’s funny because I haven’t touched pop or soda or soda pop (or whatever you call it where you live) for two or three years now and I can say that my body and teeth are better off without it. However, if you are so inclined to drink a carbonated beverage, think of this poem and let it tickle your funny bone like the very bubbles born under pressure. Enjoy!

  2. Gallivanta says:

    I did enjoy it and much more than I would actually enjoy a soda.

  3. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:

    This is the first concrete poem I ever created. It’s in the shape of a Coke bottle & was included in my poetry book titled, “Nostalgia, Naturally,” published through Authorhouse (Copyright 2007). I hope you enjoy!

  4. jadedmess says:

    Nicely done! πŸ™‚

  5. Brenda says:

    Love it!! My first was a mushroom. LOL

    • Thank you, Brenda! So glad you enjoyed my shape poem. It’s funny because I don’t drink soda anymore, although I don’t mind imbibing in bubbly words & lighthearted humor πŸ™‚ I hope you had a wonderful day, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

      • Brenda says:

        Well, it had wonderful moments anyway. Could’ve fooled me– you sounded like a bubble worshipper! LOL Take care of yourself!! Brenda

  6. Great post, it had me laughing by the end, I could almost feel this one. πŸ™‚

  7. happycat13 says:

    It is awesome that the poem is in the shape of a bottle and is about its contents! Very nice!!

  8. Ms. Vee says:

    This is cute. I love how you form figures! Awesome. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Bev! Glad you enjoyed my shape poem. It’s ironic b/c I don’t drink soda anymore (but that doesn’t mean I can’t write about it!). I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler πŸ™‚

  9. isabelburt says:

    That’s a fizzy poem! Love it!

    • Thank you kindly, my friend! With any artistic endeavor, it’s all about having fun doing what you love. Glad you enjoyed my shape poem. I actually don’t drink soda anymore, but I’m still inspired by humorous childhood memories involving this bubbly beverage πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having a relaxing weekend!
      Cheers,
      Tyler

Leave a Reply

